markethost.blogg.se

Watch war of the planet of the apes full movie
Watch war of the planet of the apes full movie












watch war of the planet of the apes full movie watch war of the planet of the apes full movie

His expressions, delivery, mannerisms, and straightforward personality are just perfect. But the film will grow on you, especially through Heston's flawless portrayal as a man in an unfamiliar world. With more detail, and perhaps a more captivating subplot, this could have had a timeless feel. Except we are hearers of the story, not the tellers. How long was Taylor in space, and what for? How did they arrive on this ape planet? Where does it exist? On another planet, on it's own planet? The film doesn't explain itself, it expects the viewer to put the pieces together. The huge flaw in my opinion is the pacing of the story, which for the first half was unbelievably slow and didn't have much detail to it. A good look has to be taken to see the actor underneath. But through well done design, they look like apes. Also astounding is the makeup done on the apes to make them look almost "evolved" into humans, which was kind of the point. First off, the visuals here are quite well captured and the landscapes and backdrops, much like The Ten Commandments, enhance the set to where the supernatural surrealism of the picture feels like a hands-on experience. The rest takes on this scientific debate whether man or ape first existed through cracks at religion, science, evolution, and many controversial arousing subjects that would make today's filmgoers cringe with emotional defenses slowly rising. Finally, he breaks his silence with the trademark line "Get your hands off me, you damn dirty ape!". Heston's character gets cut in the throat, which renders him mute through most of the first quarter. They come across a tribe of apes representing a sort of medieval society in an alternate world, and soon they are taken prisoner. George Taylor and his merry men of space explorers survive their sinking spacecraft and land on a seemingly deserted planet where they at first take a liking to finally being on land with fresh water.

watch war of the planet of the apes full movie

We are introduced to the film by the spaceship landing where I assume we are supposed to care about these characters.

Watch war of the planet of the apes full movie movie#

This is all on Title 850 (main title according to Clone BD/AnyDVD).Watching Planet of the Apes, I found I much enjoyed the elements surrounding the movie more than the progression of the film itself. One would assume that using the Player, one could select and unselect various Subtitle languages and see what the changes are - but in my case it makes no difference. And I have not checked any boxes for Subtitle languages. Try #2 - then I exit CloneBD completely, restart the program but this time select a different Audio language (first time I used DTS-HD 7.1 no subtitles, now I'm using AC3 5.1 with no other changes) and now the Player is showing all spoken words (no Director's Commentary) but also I can't find a selection that will Not show all spoken words. But even with those subtitle languages unselected I am still getting them. There is only one Main Title (850) and there are several subtitle languages (no Dutch as in the other thread on this). I even unselected all choices and I still get the same in the Player. Try #1 - no matter what Audio languages or Subtitle languages I pick, when I watch scenes in the Player, they always show Director's Commentary. Something is broken with the CloneBD Preview Player - or the people that made this BD figured out a new way to mess up disc copying. Note that I am ripping to MKV - so that may be the difference regarding what worked for others. I think it would also help others if you had something in the tutorial section on this. I just want subtitles for Ape's speaking.

watch war of the planet of the apes full movie

My selections of subtitles do not seem to change anything. I assume that the Preview Player is there so I can test out the combinations of languages and subtitle selections, but it does not work as expected. But no matter what I do with turning on or off specific subtitles, the human spoken words still show. I did manage to get subtitles to show for deaf (meaning text describing the scenes and noises, as well as spoke words). I exited the Preview player completely and restarted thinking maybe had something to do with clearing cache but that didn't solve the problem. Even with all languages unchecked and all subtitles unchecked, I still see subtitles for both human and ape. But now I can not find any combination that doesn't show all language subtitles in the preview Player. So I went back to computer to re-rip using the Clone BD preview player to find the correct subtitle tracks. When I started watching the movie I realized at about 13 minute mark there was no subtitles for the Apes. I ripped the BD of "War Of The Planet Of The Apes" to mkv format using the default settings (Title 850, all English language sound formats (5.1, 7.1.














Watch war of the planet of the apes full movie